NC-CAV Past Seminars

Title: Mobile Mapping Systems for Accurate Documentation of Transportation Corridors

Speaker: Dr. Ayman Habib

Date: Friday, August 27, 2021

Link to the video recording for this seminar

Title: Traffic Control in the Era of Connected Automated Vehicles

Speaker: Dr. Ali Hajbabaie

Date: Friday, July 30, 2021

Link to the video recording for this seminar

Title: Mitigating Freeway Congestion at Bottlenecks through Variable Speed Limit Control in Connected Autonomous Vehicle Environment

Speaker: Dr. Wie Fan

Date: Friday, May 28, 2021

Link to the video recording for this seminar

Title: Data-Centric Architecture: The foundation to CAV design and performance

Speaker: Mr. Bob Leigh

Date: Friday, April 30, 2021

Link to the video recording for this seminar

Title: Machine Learning-Enabled and Ultra-Law Latency Connected Transportation

Speaker: Dr. Shih-Chun Lin

Date: Friday, March 26, 2021

Link to the video recording for this seminar

Title: Public Perceptions of Transportation Fees and Taxes

Speaker: Dr. Daniel Findley

Date: Friday, February 26, 2021

Link to the video recording for this seminar

Title: Lane Detection for Autonomous Driving: Conventional and CNN approaches

Speaker: Mr. Tesfamichael Getahun

Date: Friday, January 29, 2021

Link to the video recording for this seminar

Title: North Carolina Transportation and Infrastructure Revenues in the Era of COVID-19 and Beyond

Speaker: Dr. Nicolas D. Norboge

Date: Friday, December 4, 2020

Link to the video recording for this seminar

Title: Introduction to Connected Traffic Signals

Speaker: Thomas Chase

Date: Friday, October 30, 2020

Link to the video recording for this seminar

Title: Anomaly Detection for Autonomous Driving

Speaker: Abdullah Al Redwan Newaz, Ph.D.

Date: Friday, September 25, 2020

Link to the video recording for this seminar